Project NoName

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Project NoName

So Im going to try to start a build log here. Ive been building high end PC's for over 20 years and up to this point have done mild modding both for my workstations and my clients. By day I am a 3D technical animator and VFX artist and in my 'off time' for lack of better words I am a photographer as well. So with those I need a crapton of power and in the past my workstations have looked good enough to be on the desktop but just. I want to push my limits as hard as I push the computers and so here we go lol, I dont have a name yet for this one and lot of parts are yet to be announced, some parts are being reused from older builds:
    Main Components (so far lol) :

Case - CoolerMaster H500P Mesh White
    CPU - AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX
    Motherboard - TBD
    Memory - 32GB 8*4 - GSkill Trident RGB 3866
    GPU's - ASUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti
    SSD - Samsung M.2 970Pro 500GB
    PSU - Corsair HX1000i

Watercooling Components:

CPU Block - HEATKILLER IV PRO for Threadripper ACRYL NICKEL-BLACK (hopefully)
    Radiators - TBD - Either 360 or 280
    Pump/Top Combo - DCC Pump with Phanteks Glacier R220
    Fittings - TBD
    Tubing - TBD
    Coolant - TBD - Im looking for a milky white sort of fluid (suggestions?)

Miscellaneous:

Lighting - Corsair RGB Pro Strips
    Fans - 6x Corsair LL140 RGB Fans (so far)
    Cables - Cablemod Pro Custom Sleeved Cables

Ill Add some shots below of some of the gear so far.

Thanks.
    BTW feel free to shoot any advice over, I have think skin and not easily offended and always open to learning from other people that have actual experience

Cheers,
    -dave

Going to try to add some photos:

Here is the main focus for me lol:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Ryzen-TR01-sm.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	126.2 KB
ID:	83939

Name:	Ryzen-TR02-sm.jpg
Views:	89
Size:	139.9 KB
ID:	83941