Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Water Loop Layout

Hi everyone,

I'm new to custom builds and I'm planning one here in a near future.

I have a question regarding the loop lay-out. Most of the designs I saw never have the loop going through the top of reservoir is there a reason behind this?

Thanks,

most pumps tops in/out are on the side, the res is just an extension of the top, also noise would be another reason. I have an aquacomputer res that allows top inlet for a cascade waterfall look though have never used it that way..Technically you don't even need a res they look cool though and allow for easier maintenance and setup.

Oh and welcome too the forum and hobby.
    Last edited by nass; 02-16-2015, 05:15 PM.
    Blackout
    Something-New
    Sma8-Caselabs

Comment

Ya that makes sense,thanks. I did check that reservoir out.I like the glass and maybe the noise could be soothing like a water fountain

Comment

its effect is not like u think it would be, it is kinda like a dribble down the sides of res from the vids I have seen of it in action. Is a nice res though and rugged. Never did get the lighting in it too work though, guess I crushed them in the install the wiring to the leds. Manual sucks. Other than that is a nice piece.
        Blackout
        Something-New
        Sma8-Caselabs

Comment

Originally posted by REBOOTED View Post
          Most of the designs I saw never have the loop going through the top of reservoir is there a reason behind this?
          Many models are so simple, that all you get is two holes, so there is not much choice. Just few models offer flexible multi port connectivity.
          Sentinel Build: Build Log,
          Venom Build: Build Log,
          Silent Sniper Build: Final Video,
          Orange Build: Final Video
          HTPC Build: Final Video

Comment

Thanks for info Daz I'll keep that in mind when looking for my reservoir.