Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Member Build Evolution in the last year or 2 (can be more)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Member Build Evolution in the last year or 2 (can be more)

Snef’s Water-cooling evolution in the last year

Hi everyone
    Just checked older post I and I saw some builds and compare to newer from the same builder/Modder and sometime its phenomenal how some take experience and some have evolved
    I think it’s a good idea to make a post to see all evolution of what we do in the last year or 2
    (just one or 2 pics per build)

I start

My background in computer:
    I work in IT for more than 20 years
    and in 2009, just disgust of my computer, I said to myself, I bought a Dell Alienware, I had no time to spend on my computer and some other personal reason, just want a trouble free solution, I was wrong but the warranty and service was exceptional and anyway, its another story
    finally in 2012, the computer passion came back, give my Alienware to my stepmother and buy a lot of hardware to build my own computer
    here start my last year evolution

First:
    March 3 2012, just finish my air cooling build
    And simple Antec case with a Asus deluxe z68 mobo , a i5-2500K and a Sli of asus gtx569ti cuii

Yes, why not, a 2d Surround at same time

Nothing special but everything running very well,

But you know, not able to set Ultra in game, 2d surround with 560ti, not enough power

Second:
    April 2 2012
    Only one month later and After spending some time in a lot of forum, and saw how the water cooling is no more green coolant and only a cheap cpu waterblock
    Why not, sold my Antec sli setup to a friend and order a LOT of hardware and I jump in water cooling
    A Rampage IV extreme, 3930k, 32gb g-skill, 2 x hd7970 and a NZXT 810, (my wife cried when she saw the bill)
    Yes I know, only one month later

This is my first water cooling build ever

Third:
    June 8 2012