• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Entry level SLR Camera for a Newb

Hey guys
    I'm looking for a decent entry level SLR Camera
    Any info would be great.
    I'm a Newb to this, so just collection info and trying to do some research, so please be nice

Usages For SLR
    Family Events,
    I do go to a lot of Sporting evens, would like to get some nice action shots.
    PC,cars ect
    Not much into making videos
    Last edited by cafu; 08-07-2013, 12:13 AM.

i got the nikon D3200 and love it. i think it's a great camera to buy if you want to learn. it as reasonable specs for a reasonable price. Honestly, good image quality is mostly about the lens more then the camera itself, so consider this if you are to jump in the SLR camera that you may need to spend more then just a camera.
    Orange GT Build
    Orange V8 GT Build
    Ice Phoenix Build

Comment

Any deal at Costco for Canon 3, 3ti, Nicon 3100 is a steal about $300 range. Also you can e-mail Memory Express, they sometimes offer very competitive pricing that is not advertised.
      Sentinel Build: Build Log,
      Venom Build: Build Log,
      Silent Sniper Build: Final Video,
      Orange Build: Final Video
      HTPC Build: Final Video

Comment

Originally posted by MRDcanadian View Post
        i got the nikon D3200 and love it. i think it's a great camera to buy if you want to learn. it as reasonable specs for a reasonable price. Honestly, good image quality is mostly about the lens more then the camera itself, so consider this if you are to jump in the SLR camera that you may need to spend more then just a camera.

Thanks for the info
        I'll check it out

Comment

Originally posted by DazMode View Post
          Any deal at Costco for Canon 3, 3ti, Nicon 3100 is a steal about $300 range. Also you can e-mail Memory Express, they sometimes offer very competitive pricing that is not advertised.
          Good advice I do have a Costco mem

Comment