Need assistance with watercooling - I'm a beginner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need assistance with watercooling - I'm a beginner

I tried to post in the other thread regarding the start up of water cooling, but since my post wasn't approved after several hours, I thought it might've been disapproved so I decided to create my own thread for it. I apologize ahead of time if I'm not allowed to make duplicate threads.

I essentially have no knowledge of water cooling apart from currently using a closed loop water cooler for my CPU (which isn't really much of a true water cool mod in itself), and the DazMode videos on YouTube.

I am currently Litecoin mining, so my GPUs are generally at 100%, 24 hours a day. I initially did not need to water cool my PC since my fan temperatures were well within reasonable range, but my mother dislikes the heat emitting from the PC, so I kind of have no choice. I don't mind spending the money, as long as it's not blown on pieces that are not necessary for the water cool.

Below is my current build. I likely won't be upgrading much later on, except swapping the HD7850 for a better card, and possibly adding more HDDs (which isn't relevant). I think the biggest issue I have at the moment is my case, which is really cramped. You can look at the example picture below of the case for an idea of what it looks like. As well, SAPPHIRE tends to make non-reference boards, so that might pose a bit of an issue for water cool blocks, but I don't mind figuring out how to use those generic ones. (I don't think I'm missing anything in the list below, but let me know if I did, or if more info is required.)

Case: Cooler Master HAF922
    PSU: Silent Pro M 850W Bronze
    Mobo: Gigabyte GA-P67X-UD3-B3 (Socket 1155)
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k (Currently OC'd to 4.2 GHz)
    GPU 0: SAPPHIRE TOXIC R9 280X 3GB (HD7970)
    GPU 1: SAPPHIRE HD 7850 2GB OC
    RAM: 4x G.Skill F3-10666CL9D-4GBXL (4GB DDR3-1333MHz sticks; total 16GB)